IT’S HERE! We - along with country fans across the globe - have been anxiously awaiting the release of Randy Houser’s new album, ‘Magnolia’! This past Monday evening, Randy celebrated with some of his friends at his Blue Room in Nashville. Randy, alongside Jamey Johnson, Hillary Lindsey, Jaren Johnston and more performed the entire album, before Randy made the trip across the country to Los Angeles for the iHeartCountry Album Release Party this past Wednesday.

It’s safe to say that ‘Magnolia’ is Randy Houser’s most genuine, raw and authentic musical project to date. He spent the last two years channelling his energy into ensuring that his fans received the best song-writing and artistry – and man, does it show! The album boasts this raw and unpolished sound that allows fans to deeply connect with the stories he tells, and his powerful vocal talent. The album provides fans with a deeper glimpse into the Mississippi native’s upbringing; and the sound is a welcome evolution from his past hits (which we also LOVE).

The 12-track album kicks off with the thought provoking, “No Stone Unturned,” which invites listeners to relate to the story’s main character as he finds his path in life. The song is strong, relatable and the perfect fit for the first track. The second tune, “Our Hearts” is a bold yet beautiful song about his relationship with wife, Tatiana. The album then takes listeners to the first single off the album, “What Whiskey Does.” The prominent theme of heartbreak and deep-rooted pain is evident in this tune, along with “What Leaving Looks Like,” and  “No Good Place To Cry.” Now we’ve all heard heartbreak songs before – but for some reason, Randy’s soulful vocals and impeccable lyricism provide listeners with a new take on a worldwide relatable storyline. In addition to the emotional ballads of love and heartbreak, Randy combines a tasteful amount of the upbeat fun southern boy songs like “New Buzz” and “Whole Lotta Quit” that you’ll want to crank up in your car.

In ‘Magnolia,’ it’s clear that Randy has stayed true to his traditional country roots, from the lyricism to the soulfully authentic country sound in his voice – this is one record you’ll sure to have on repeat.

As a complement to the album, Randy Houser is also creating a film entitled “Magnolia” which outlines the same grit and authenticity of the album itself. The film will feature several live acoustic performances by Randy, and more details can be found, here.

MagnoliaRandy Houser (Track Listing)

  1. No Stone Unturned
  2. Our Hearts (featuring Lucie Silvas)
  3. What Whiskey Does (featuring Hillary Lindsey)
  4. Whole Lotta Quit
  5. No Good Place to Cry
  6. New Buzz
  7. Nothin’ On You
  8. What Leaving Looks Like
  9. High Time
  10. Mamma Don’t Know
  11. Running Man
  12. Evangeline


Follow Randy Houser on FacebookTwitter and Instagram!
​Follow Complete Country on FacebookTwitter and Instagram